A Daughter’s Love

Dear Daddy

Your astonishing love has filled the hearts of many

But sheltered me since I was a baby

It has weathered my storms and kept me strong

It has guided my journey and kept me from going wrong

Your resilience has taught me persistence

And your unending support gave me resistance

Through it all, you have been my number one cheerleader

Reminding me to always push harder

Dear Daddy,

I am the gem I am because you were there

You showed me all the love and all the care

You protected me and moulded me

You never gave up on me even when the world did

I have seen your labour pains, yes, years of labour pains

Pushing to birth the wonderful personality I have today

One day I’ll find my Prince but you will always be my king

And though sometimes it may not seem like it, my love for you is an unending song

Dedicated to : All Fathers on FATHER’S DAY

Inspired by: My Father(Dr Gameli Kwame Norgbe)

8 thoughts on “A Daughter’s Love

Leave a comment